top of page

Title Staying At Home

This is the first of my COVID 19 series. I want to do paintings that describes our current situation. I like the idea of interior painting. It gives me opportunity to have different clues about my personal life and identity. The TV tells a story how consumed we are by todays news. Even though we are at home snuggled up we are thinking about COVID 19. The governor gave press update on the corona virus daily. I picked the governor because I want to say I am from Washington State. The blinds gave a meaning of how we are sort of imprisoned in our own home. I have a cat and he is my source of comfort.

The person here is me looking outside. How much I do want to go outside and do normal things.

This room is our family living room. I decided to change the wall blue to best suit the mood. I was looking at Matisse's painting, The Piano. That was when I decided giving the room a light and bright color was not a good idea.

Thank you and I hope there will be a day we might return to normal.

Staying At Home, completed April 19, 2020. 24"x24" acrylic on canvas

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page