top of page

The Polar Bear

Artist Statement

I became interested in painting wildlife recently. I was inspired by artist David Shepherd who raised funds to protect wildlife. As an artist, you asked yourself what can you do. Art is my strength. I could not do a lot of things but I can speak through art. The visual language is something I have worked hard to master. The visual language can move people and spark conversation. This case, the number one issue which is climate change.

The drip technic I purposely use to create the melting image. I chose the colors that are safe for my health.

I used royalty free images to create this work. I have to be scientifically accurate to do this. I have to admit the polar bear was taken from an animal in captivity. It is difficult to get images from these animals in the wild. It would be great if I could.

I am always fascinated with polar bears ever since I was young. Capturing the animals in painting is important as a way to document and preserve their memory. Hopefully, we will still be able to have these creatures in the wild.

upcoming show

Art Inspired by Science. High School Art Exhibition, Blink Seattle Studio, Seattle WA

The Polar Bear, 20"x24", acrylic on canvas

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page