top of page

The Studio

I get why i see myself being excluded from a lot of things. My studio is my safe space. I can spend hours there away from all the distractions. Through my work, people are slowly opening up to me, accepting me and making my work as part of their world.

I was inspired by Matisse's interior paintings. Perspective is still new to me. This is the studio using a one point perspective.

Like Matisse, I painted the painting hanging on the wall in detail. "The Rain", "The Library" and "Me in High School" each took me one whole day just to finish. The furniture really what I see, I didn't change a lot but I didn't include the scattered boxes and canvas. I am busy lately. I have 2 shows coming up in September.

This painting will be shown at 2019 Everyday Unseen, Reclaiming Spaces, at AXIS Gallery, Pioneer Square, Seattle, WA.

More info in the home page.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page