top of page

The Dance II


The Dance II is part of The Dance series. "The Dance I" was given to my former teacher, Mr Mills, who wanted his students with disabilities to be part of our homecoming dance celebration. I am in the painting, the one with the iPad. I was asked to dance when they saw me. The different characteristics were represented in this painting. The figures have no face because I want the viewers to see that they can also see themselves in my work. We are no different, you and I. We can figure out how to have fun together.

The lovely moments were part of our unforgettable high school experience.

Medium acrylic on paper.

Size 18 x 24 inch (45.7x61cm)

Date completed April 21, 2019

The Dance I, acrylic on canvas

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page